Our team helps people with different backgrounds, knowledge, skills, interests, and roles come together and do hard work in partnership.

Sara O’Brien
Partner | Executive Director

Ethan Brown

Ethan Brown
Partner | InfrastructureNext

Lynny Brown
Partner | Health

Emily Irish
Partner | Strategic Communications

Erin Legg
Partner | Finance & Operations

Nicole Maness
Partner | Resilient Habitat

Rose Poton

Rose Poton
Fellow | Environmental Justice

Emerson Ringger
Partner | Community Water Solutions

Barton Robison

Barton Robison
Partner | Health & Outdoors

Kristiana Teige Witherill
Partner | Natural Infrastructure

Board of Directors

Our board is made up of mixed interests, representing the perspectives needed to make collaborative approaches to conservation work at scale.

Teresa Jacobs
Board President, Port of Portland

Michael Karnosh

Michael Karnosh
Board Vice President, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde

Dan Vizzini
Board Secretary, Oregon Health and Science University, Center for Evidence-based Policy

Marc Hiller
Board Treasurer, Lyme Timber Company

Michael Jordan
Board Past President, City of Portland

Sam Baraso
Portland Clean Energy Community Benefits Fund

Mark Buckley

John Dunbar
Dunbar Law LLC

Mike Freese
Partner at The Romain Group

Jim Lanzarotta
Moss Adams

Diane Taniguchi-Dennis
CEO of Clean Water Services

We’re working with annual sponsors to create more effective outcomes. Learn more about our sponsorships!